It’s Never Too Late To Be Your Gifted Self

Your Rainforest Mind

I turn 65 this year. I started blogging at 62. My first book on giftedness in adults and youth will be released next month (May 2016). You see? It’s never too late.

Granted, I’m not as cute as I used to be. This is particularly noticeable if you look closely at my skin. Who knew skin could sag like that? And I never thought I’d be dependent upon the pharmaceutical industry for the maintenance and functioning of certain body parts. Luckily, I still have excessive amounts of hair. Even though it’s no longer happily auburn in the sun. It’s still there. Curly as ever. Which, in my older years, I’m finally able to appreciate.

It’s never too late to appreciate your gifted self.

I started dancing the Argentine tango when I turned 49. I’m still at it. Not only is dancing good for coordination, balance and neuroplasticity, it’s also a…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

